Zesco shines at Zambia end year awards

Zambian champions Zesco United, home to Kenyan international David Owino had a dominant night at the 2015 MTN Awards gala held at the Radisson Blu Hotel on Thursday 17 December.

Two from the club won four of the available awards on the night with Zambian international Winston Kalengo bagging three awards.

Kalengo, who managed a total of 18 goals in the season, was feted as the top scorer and topped on the awards with the Footballer of the Year Award as well as the Most Disciplined Player.

Zesco United head coach George Lwandamina bagged the coach of the Year accolade while 17 – year old Conlyde Luchanga from Lusaka Dynamos was named the Young Player of the Year.

All winners

Top Scorer: Winstone Kalengo (Zesco United)

Young Player of the Year: Conlyde Luchanga (Lusaka Dynamos)

Most Disciplined Player: Winston Kalengo (Zesco United)

Footballer of the Year: Winston Kalengo (Zesco United)

Best Assistant Referee of the Year: Mercy Zulu

Best Referee of the Year: Janny Sikazwe

Coach of the Year: George Lwandamina (Zesco United)